Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(87 reviews)
94.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Jessica T. - |Recommended: YesVery Well Kept Nice — So far my experience has been very good. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Its nice to have the place furnished as well I would definitely recommend living here
response from property -Hi Jessica, it is nice to hear that your experience has been very good so far, we hope it stays that way. If there is ever anything you need, don't hesitate to call the office. That is what we are here for. We appreciate your strong recommendation.
submitted by Katlyn B. - |Recommended: YesNice college housing — Very nice housing for college age students. Nice kitchen and laundry room. Nice that everyone has their own room and bathroom. Overall nice updated apartment.
response from property -Hi Katlyn, thank you for your 4 star recommendation! With our fully furnished apartments, it is a nice place for students. They don't have to worry about getting a washer or dryer, all the kitchen appliances are provided, and utilities are already turned on and ready to go on move in. And since The Bellamy is right next to campus, the location can't be beat.
submitted by Hannah S. - |Recommended: YesIt was very nice and clean — I like it so far the pictures on the web page were a little deceiving as I thought the room was bigger. Other than that everything was great.
response from property -Thank you for the review Hannah! With pictures it can be hard to see the size of the room, but it is always nice to find the room is bigger room than expected. We're happy to have you as a great resident and excited that you're staying with us another year!
submitted by Kyle M. - |Recommended: NoNot a good experience — I would not recommend living here. Way too over priced for what you get and they are super strict. Maintenance shows up whenever they want and just walk in. No heads up or anything. Also, 450 pet fee which is ridiculous lol. I do not feel as if I’m living in an apartment, it feels like a dorm.
response from property -Thank you for your review Kyle. We are sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your time with the HawksNest. Our maintenance staff responds to the requests put in by you or your roommates. In these requests, the individual gives us permission to enter. In addition any inspections or quarterly maintenance conducted, we send out notices 24 hours ahead of time. If you are not receiving these notices, please contact the office so we can ensure you have them all turned on. We do have a pet policy that all residents are required to follow, which does include a deposit and a non-refundable fee. We hope during the remaining time you have with HawksNest you will enjoy the community.
submitted by Wendy W. - |Recommended: YesThis is a good place to live, however, it is much more expensive than the other places in dahlonega. — It’s a quiet place, and the apartments are nice.
response from property -Thank you for writing a review.
submitted by Tara H. - |Recommended: YesNice in many areas, needs updating in others — I loved having a relaxed place to live close to campus without a gate and good parking. It was also nice having much of the furniture included and the added perk of outdoor seating rip swing chairs . They are also really good with maintenance requests and landscaping. The only bad part is it's pretty obvious some corners were cut like with floors that bubble and dome up over time, fire alarms that go off half the time the oven is turned on, patches of non-matching paint in the walls, and the apartment not being cleaned upon move-in. However, I like to think they are aware of these issues and taking steps to make things better. Ask to talk to Renee with any questions
response from property -Thank you for your review Tara! We are happy to provide great fully furnished apartments so close to campus. We are always refining our process and ensuring that as we move forward we are correcting any prior paint issues. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you the best of luck as you move forward! - Renee
submitted by Kenzie J. - |Recommended: YesI think this is a nice place to live. — So far I like the apartment and the complex as a whole.
response from property -Thank you for your review Kenzie! We are glad to hear that you are settling in and enjoying your apartment with us!
submitted by Anna R. - |Recommended: YesThis is a very beautiful complex that is perfect for college students. — The location, cleanliness and maintenance staff makes Hawksnest a great place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your review Anna! We're so happy to hear that your enjoying your time at the HawksNest!
submitted by Michael M. - |Recommended: YesIt is good for the money — Its what you make it.
response from property -Thank you for your review Michael! If there are additional items that we can do to help make your experience better with the HawksNest, please let us know as we are always here to help!
submitted by Jordan A. - |Recommended: YesThe place looks great — Having only been there a few days I can’t say much, but I do love everything so far and how everything is decorated Also very nice staff and great parking.
response from property -Thanks so much for your review Jordan! We're happy to have you as a new HawksNest resident!
submitted by Tim B. - |Recommended: YesInternet was spotty, other than that things were fine — The internet was inconsistent but everything else in the rooms was nice.
response from property -Thank you for your review Tim! As you are aware, we are looking into the internet connection for the community and are working on resolving any consistency problems our residents have. Thank you for being a great HawksNest Commons resident!
submitted by Savannah S. - |Recommended: YesA good place — I would say it's pretty good, the price is kinda high but all things considered it's a good place to live
response from property -Thank you for your review Savannah! We have enjoyed having you as a resident of HawksNest Commons!
submitted by Josephine R. - |Recommended: YesIt’s safe and nice — Quiet and peaceful
response from property -Thank you for your review Josephine! We truly love how peaceful HawksNest Commons is!
submitted by William T. - |Recommended: YesFine — its pretty good.
response from property -Thank you for your review William! We have enjoyed having you as a HawksNest Commons resident!
submitted by Addie H. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are very high quality in a safe community. — The only issues we have had are the washer dryers taking two months to fix and the wifi connection not working properly with the living room tv. Aside from the, I have really enjoyed staying here.
response from property -Thank you for your review Addie! Thank you for working with us while we tried to duplicate the problem with your dryer. I'm so glad that we were finally able to duplicate the problem after trying for over a month and we were able to resolve this situation for you. As far as the tv, I requested the internet company to contact you directly to resolve this situation for you and have been informed it is taken care of. If it has not, please let me know as we are always happy to help!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of HawksNest Common, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by HawksNest Common, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose