Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(45 reviews)95.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Michael M. - |Recommended: YesIt is good for the money — Its what you make it.
response from property -Thank you for your review Michael! If there are additional items that we can do to help make your experience better with the HawksNest, please let us know as we are always here to help!
submitted by Jordan A. - |Recommended: YesThe place looks great — Having only been there a few days I can’t say much, but I do love everything so far and how everything is decorated Also very nice staff and great parking.
response from property -Thanks so much for your review Jordan! We're happy to have you as a new HawksNest resident!
submitted by Tim B. - |Recommended: YesInternet was spotty, other than that things were fine — The internet was inconsistent but everything else in the rooms was nice.
response from property -Thank you for your review Tim! As you are aware, we are looking into the internet connection for the community and are working on resolving any consistency problems our residents have. Thank you for being a great HawksNest Commons resident!
submitted by Savannah S. - |Recommended: YesA good place — I would say it's pretty good, the price is kinda high but all things considered it's a good place to live
response from property -Thank you for your review Savannah! We have enjoyed having you as a resident of HawksNest Commons!
submitted by Josephine R. - |Recommended: YesIt’s safe and nice — Quiet and peaceful
response from property -Thank you for your review Josephine! We truly love how peaceful HawksNest Commons is!
submitted by William T. - |Recommended: YesFine — its pretty good.
response from property -Thank you for your review William! We have enjoyed having you as a HawksNest Commons resident!
submitted by Addie H. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are very high quality in a safe community. — The only issues we have had are the washer dryers taking two months to fix and the wifi connection not working properly with the living room tv. Aside from the, I have really enjoyed staying here.
response from property -Thank you for your review Addie! Thank you for working with us while we tried to duplicate the problem with your dryer. I'm so glad that we were finally able to duplicate the problem after trying for over a month and we were able to resolve this situation for you. As far as the tv, I requested the internet company to contact you directly to resolve this situation for you and have been informed it is taken care of. If it has not, please let me know as we are always happy to help!
submitted by Adrien B. - |Recommended: YesVery nice, great service, safe place — I love that it comes fully furnished and how nice and big my apartment is.
response from property -Thank you for your review Adrien! We are happy we can provide our residents with a spacious apartment and help take the move in stress away with each apartment being fully furnished!
submitted by Lyndsey C. - |Recommended: YesLove it — I like hawksnest, it’s very quiet and comfortable.
response from property -Thank you for your review Lyndsey! It's nice to hear that you are comfortable and enjoy your home.
submitted by Kennedy M. - |Recommended: YesGreat — I love living here It's super quiet and everyone is really friendly. The office and maintenance staff is amazing I'd recommend HawksNest to anyone
response from property -Hi Kennedy, our residents are amazing, which makes coming to work every day easy! Thanks for recommending us to your friends and fellow classmates.
submitted by Haley B. - |Recommended: YesThe property and facilities are nice and close to campus. — The overall community is nice and quaint. Compared to what we have to choose from in Dahlonega it is better than 80 of the properties. However, I do not think that it is fair that for the price that we pay, and the fact that Bellamy manages this property and we do not have access to the same amenities as the residents as Bellamy. Also, I do do not think it is fair to charge residents the same price that we paid for Wifi in 2018. I am aware that we changed internet providers, however we previously received 50 Mpbs and now we only receive 2.5 Mpbs. This property is advertised as student apartments and you in fact per the lease have to be a student to live here. With that being said, every resident that Hawksnest houses has to be on their laptop, phones, tablets to be able to complete their school work. It is EXTREMELY inconvenient to have out internet constantly go out. If the management does feel the need to choose a cheaper internet provider, they should charge residents accordingly and fairly based on the service rather than up-charging their residents. With all of that being said comparatively living is Hawksnest is far better than living under the Evil Queen of Dahlonega.
response from property -Hi Haley, thank you for your review. We have been working with the internet provider to resolve as many of the connection problems as possible for our residents. We have not switched providers but the provider was bought out by another company, which is when we started to experience issues. At this time, we have been informed they all have been resolved. If this is not the case, please contact the office so we are able to assist you as quickly as possible. We did adjust the internet pricing for the prior year and applied credits towards your utility cap due to the problems our residents were experiencing. We do manage both the HawksNest and Bellamy, but even though we manage the 2 properties, they are owed by two completely different groups. We apologize if you find this unfair as that is not our intent. We do enjoy having you as a HawksNest resident and we look forward to assisting you to resolve any outstanding issues you have.
submitted by Payton M. - |Recommended: YesIt’s a nice place to live — I like living here, we have just had problem with the maintenance staff coming to fix, in particular, our dryer. We cannot successfully dry our clothes in one session, it takes many and we have reported this about five times with no solution.
response from property -Hey Payton, thank you for your review! We are working through the dryer problem and have hopefully determined the problem. If this does not fix it, we have already outline the next step we are going to take to resolve your problem. Thank you for being understanding and working with us on this so we can resolve the issue for you!
submitted by Hannah O. - |Recommended: YesNice — It's great. I love my room.
response from property -Thanks so much Hannah! We enjoy having you as a HawksNest resident and love knowing you've settled into our great community!
submitted by Alexis N. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is good — The complex is okay. It was furnished, and it's new. It's close to campus and only students can live here. The rooms are pretty small so I would suggest taking a tour of the complex and rooms. We often go over our utilities even though there is an 80 dollar cap. Our AC and the wifi go out every few weeks and our apartment floods often when it rains. The location is probably the best thing about this place. It is quite expensive but it is better than most of the other complexes. It's a college apartment complex so I don't relly expect much.
response from property -Hey Alexis, thank you for your review. If you would like to look at the utility breakdown and discuss some tips on how to keep the bills under your utility cap, we are happy to discuss this with you. We want to ensure all of our resident feel informed and are aware of steps to take if their utilities go over. As far as the apartment flooding, it was our understanding this issue has been resolved for a while now. If this is not the case, please let us know so we can work on resolving this for you. It was our understanding that the wifi problem as been resolved as well. We have tried to ensure every resident that we knew experienced an issue was reached out to by our account manager. If you are still experiencing connection issues, please let us know so we can work on getting this resolved for you.
submitted by Shelby S. - |Recommended: NoDecent. — Way too much overcharging on little things, for example, received several emails such as..if trash bags were left outside of door we would receive a 25 fine to have it removed and we paid 100 each to have the apartment cleaned on move in and it was disgusting, floors were dusty and gross, counters were covered in filth, microwave was untouched by cleaners-food residue still in there, cabinets were nasty, and even still had miscellaneous items inside which I was told I would be fined if there were any belongings left behind after move out , WiFi and power goes of when it drizzles, they don’t repair WiFi in a timely manner. One good thing is that the people in the Bellamy office were very understanding and friendly in person when situations occurred.
response from property -Thank you for your review Shelby. We understand the problems that you had and we appreciate the opportunity we had to address and resolve them for you and your roommates. We have been working on getting the wifi issues resolved and believe the internet company has been able to take care of that for us. We enjoyed having you as a HawksNest resident and we wish you the best as you move forward!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "HawksNest Common", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "HawksNest Common", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose