Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(71 reviews)
94.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Tori M. - |Recommended: YesGreat so far — Everything has been really great so far- I love the look of the kitchen and living room. The only issue I would say is my room is slightly too small but it definitely works
submitted by David P. - |Recommended: YesReview on hawksnest — Its a good place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your review David! We have enjoyed having your daughter as a resident and are so excited that she's staying with us again next year!
submitted by Ella R. - |Recommended: YesNice apartments — helpful staff and nice apartments to live in
response from property -Thank you Ella for your review! We love the laid back community feel we offer to our residents.
submitted by Maizy S. - |Recommended: YesGood but expensive — Room was smaller that expected but having my own bathroom was a plus
response from property -Thank you for your review Maizy! I'm sorry to hear that the room was smaller than you expected. The photos we have online are from an actual unit in the community, but it can be difficult to judge based off of pictures. We're glad to see you're thinking about staying with us again next year! Thanks for being a great resident!
submitted by Jasmine B. - |Recommended: YesSmall rooms but good quality — It’s way overpriced and rooms are small, but good furnishings and staff.
response from property -Thank you for the review Jasmine. I'm sorry that the pricing is not what you were expecting. If there is something specific about the pricing you would like to ask about, please feel free to contact the office so we can discuss this with you. Thank you for staying with us for the past 2 years and we wish you the best of luck as you move forward!
submitted by Katie C. - |Recommended: NoIt was okay.. — Its a very nice apartment complex for college students. My only complaints are that it is very loud. We were on the top floor and could always hear the people under us talking and hear other roommates no matter how quiet they were. Its a nice place, but I would also say its not worth the rent price utilities.
response from property -Thank you for your review Katie. I'm sorry that you were having problems with noise from your neighbors. I did look back through your account and I did not see that we were aware of this problem. Had we been aware, we could've assisted in resolving the noise levels. We wish you the best of luck as you move forward.
submitted by Rebecca B. - |Recommended: YesClean and safe — Best place in Dahlonega, just wish there was access to bellamy pool and gym
response from property -Thank you for your review Rebecca! We're so glad to hear you and your daughter enjoy our community! While access to the Bellamy property is limited to being with a resident, HawksNest residents have many amenities to enjoy! We're so happy to know that Adrien is staying with us for another year.
submitted by Tia S. - |Recommended: YesBest option for students choosing to move off campus — I moved here from Owen Hall and let me just tell you it was one of the best decisions I've made. I feel a lot more independent, it's still close enough to campus, and if you ever have any problems maintenance and property staff are there when you need them and do everything in a timely manner.
response from property -Thank you for your review Tia! We love being able to provide our residents with an independent living experience but also having the staff here to help you. We've loved having you as a HawksNest resident and truly hate to see you leave our community. We wish you the best of luck as you move forward in July.
submitted by Daphne M. - |Recommended: YesIt is decent — It is quiet. The bedrooms and bathrooms are decent. The kitchen is ok. It is a decent amount of space for 4 people to share.
response from property -Thank you for your review Daphne! We are so happy to offer our residents a peaceful community to relax and study!
submitted by Jillian P. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice, but the rooms could've been cleaner upon arrival. — I would defiantly recommend livening here. It's a nice college apartment, especially because everyone has their own bathroom.
response from property -Hi Jillian, thank you for recommending HawksNest Commons. With all the student housing options available, we appreciate you choosing us.
submitted by Jacob S. - |Recommended: YesI like the set up and location of the apartment complex. — I would advise people to live here because it is located less than a mile from campus. The apartments are upscale, well maintained, and each room comes with its own bathroom.
response from property -Hi Jacob, thanks for your 5 star recommendation! We strive to make sure the community is well-maintained at all times.
submitted by Azita H. - |Recommended: YesIt is a nice property and I feel right at home — it feels like home and it is a nice place to live
response from property -Hi Azita, we are so glad to hear that you are settled in and comfortable. Thanks for your 5 star recommendation.
submitted by Kyla R. - |Recommended: YesWell maintained — Very spacious
response from property -Hi Kyla, thanks for your 5 star recommendation. We appreciate you.
submitted by Juliauna O. - |Recommended: YesNicely maintained — Everything seems pretty new and is clean
response from property -It is nice to hear that everything is clean and well-maintained. Since our maintenance routine includes filter changes, light bulb replacements, and smoke detector battery checks, we strive to keep our community in tip-top shape.
submitted by Evan M. - |Recommended: YesGood size apartments for students — Space is nice and clean. Private bathroom and bedroom. Nice size kitchen and common area. Living room tv included with lots of channels.
response from property -We are glad we can offer the students in town a nice and clean place to call home. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of HawksNest Common, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by HawksNest Common, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose